Mini Chocolate-Dipped Doughnuts

Image

I’m back with another post! It’s been over a month since I last updated my blog and I can say that I truly missed baking/cooking/blogging! School has been keeping me busy and I really can’t find the time to update my blog. The Philippines, especially Luzon, has been experiencing horrible weather (heavy rains and floods) for about 3 days now, so our classes have been suspended since Monday. I am hoping and praying that the weather improves in the coming days and that everyone is safe!

Since I have no classes, I decided to test the doughnut maker that my mom bought. It makes 7 mini doughnuts per batch. I searched for an online recipe and found this. The taste isn’t exactly the same as store-bought doughnuts since the recipe does not call for yeast. Nonetheless, they’re delicious!

Mini Doughnuts

(makes 28 doughnuts)

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cups flour
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 125 g butter, softened
  • 1 egg
  • 3/4 cup milk

Directions:

  1. In a large bowl, mix the dry ingredients – flour, sugar, baking powder, and salt.
  2. Add the remaining ingredients – butter, egg and milk and beat until mixture is thick, smooth and creamy.
  3. Pre-heat the doughnut maker for 4-5 minutes.
  4. Spoon 2 teaspoons of the mixture evenly into each mould. Close the lid.
  5. Cook for 3 minutes or until the doughnuts are golden brown and soft to touch.
  6. Carefully remove the doughnuts and cool for a few minutes.

My mom made a chocolate sauce to dip the doughnuts in using cocoa powder, sugar and a little bit of flour. Thanks Mama!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

One thought on “Mini Chocolate-Dipped Doughnuts

  1. LFFL August 20, 2013 / 5:44 PM

    Those donuts look so good. Never made my own before but plan to.

Leave a Reply

